When you log in with your credentials and click on the timesheet application, you can view two dashboards displaying your inbox and outbox.
Inbox shows the timesheet requiring action. These include saved, submitted and approved timesheets. The following can be performed on the timesheets in the inbox:
Saved Timesheets - These timesheets
can be edited, removed, or submitted by the user.
Submitted Timesheets - These are
submitted for approval by other users in the organization. The user
can open the timesheet, make necessary corrections, save them,
approve them, reject them, or send them to the next person in the
Rejected Timesheets- These are
rejected by the approver and sent back for correction.
Approved Timesheets - These are the
timesheets that have been approved by the approver and cannot be
edited or deleted by the user. These timesheets can only be
archived by the user.
Outbox shows the timesheets that you have submitted for approval and are awaiting action by the approver. These timesheets can be viewed but cannot be edited or deleted by the user.