11.3.2. Bulk Options

OfficeClip administrators can perform bulk operations, such as reassigning, deleting or tagging all contacts or selected contacts. The Bulk Options button is at the top right corner of the list screen. It can be used to:

  1. Change ownership of selected contacts or all contacts.

  2. Delete certain contacts or all contacts.

  3. Tag or remove tags for selected contacts or all contacts.

When you click Show Bulk Options, this screen appears:

To Delete Contacts using bulk options:

  1. Choose delete options by clicking the appropriate link. Delete Checked only deletes the contacts that are check-marked on the screen, and Delete All deletes all the contacts from the organization.

  2. When finished, you can click the Hide Bulk Options to close the window.

To Reassign the ownership of Contacts:

  1. Select the user from the drop-down list.

  2. Click on the checkbox for the particular contact whose ownership needs to be changed.

  3. Click on Reassign Checked and click OK from the confirmation screen that appears.

  4. If you want to assign the ownership of all contacts to a single user, click Reassign All and click OK.

To Add a Bulk Tag:

  1. Click Add and then from the drop-down list select the tag name.

  2. To add tags to selected contacts, click on the checkbox for that particular contact, and click Apply on checked.

  3. To add tags to all the contacts, select the Apply on all option.

  4. To remove the bulk tag, click on the Remove button in the drop-down list.

  5. When you finish, you can click the Hide Bulk Optionsto close the window.