6.3.10. Permission and Ownership of Accounts

6.3.10.1. Permission of Accounts

You can change the Read, Write, Append, and Delete status of an account. By default, unless changed by an administrator, only the creator of the account has full access to it; all other have Read only access. The creator can change the kind of access others have by changing the permissions.

To change the Permission of an account:

  • Double-click on the account for which you want to change the permission.

  • Click Change Permissions under the Ownership section of the Account Summary screen to edit the permissions associated with the account.

.

  • In the screen that pops up, you can see the access that various users have and you can change the access by clicking the icon to the left of the user name.

  • Check the appropriate boxes based on the permissions needed and click Save when finished, or Cancel to return to the previous screen.

  • To see the users for a user-defined role, click the icon next to the role you want to view.

6.3.10.2. Ownership of Accounts

You can change ownership of an account in the Ownership section of the Edit Account screen.

To change the Ownership of an account:

  • Double-click on the account from the main Account List.

  • Click Re-Assign under the Ownership section of the Account Summary screen.

  • Select a user to Assign Ownership To from the drop-down list and, if you want to send the user an email notification, check the box.

  • Press Save when finished or Cancel to exit.